The Interdisciplinary UM Memory Program 

The UM Memory Program is a new and exciting joint collaboration between the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Department of Neurology and Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences. The program’s co-directors are Clinton Wright, MD and Elizabeth Crocco, MD. They are joined by Dr. Barry Baumel as the attending physicians at the UM Memory Program.

“We are committed to leadership in the field of memory disorders,” said Ralph L. Sacco, MD, Chairman of Neurology, Olemberg Family Chair in Neurological Disorders, Professor of Neurology, Epidemiology, and Human Genetics at the Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami. “Our directors bring exceptional clinical and research experiences to their roles in this exciting new program.”

Our program is funded in part by the State of Florida Department of Elder Affairs Alzheimer Disease Initiative. Additionally, our research program is supported in part by the UM Evelyn F. McKnight Institute.

Wright is Associate Professor of Neurology and Scientific Director of the Evelyn McKnight Brain Institute. Crocco is Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and Chief, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry. Baumel is Assistant Professor in the Department of Neurology, and was co-founder of the Baumel-Eisner Institute, a South Florida neurological research center.